Thread: How to install Adobe flash CS3 using Wine?

How to install Adobe flash CS3 using Wine?

I have new to Wine , I just heard on the internet that it s good in using , hence I opted for trying it out , I am also new to Linux ( Ubuntu ) as I still don ‘t know how to use most commands . I have somehow installed wine in my pc. And now want to install Adobe flash cs3 through wine on Ubuntu. Because as I am changed my platform from windows to Ubuntu I would no longer be able to work on windows. Hence trying to install adobe cs3 or 4 on Ubuntu so that I can continue working on flash cs4.

Re: How to install Adobe flash CS3 using Wine?

There is one question I need to ask you why do you need to install adobe flash cs3 on Ubuntu is that for seeing flash on website? If yes, then there are many other options available You can just install flash player through Wine and the works perfectly fine with Ubuntu. OR are you on creating and running flash movies, that consists of linear and vector animation and creating files with an extension of .swf and .flv extension‘s ?

To install Adobe cs 3 or 4 on Ubuntu is very easy. And the fact is it not only installs on Ubuntu but also works faster on it as compared to Windows. First install wine and then Adobe cs3 .There two ways of installing Abode Cs 3 depending from where you install it from either CD- Rom or your local disk .If it saved on some location the type this command (“/home/vishal/desktop/cs3/flashcs3.exe) in terminal to launch the application you will need to click on application tab and then go to wine and then programs and then select Adobe cs3 in it .And now restart your pc to see the changes been made.