Thread: Lack of multiplayer tournament in FIFA 12: UEFA Euro 2012

Lack of multiplayer tournament in FIFA 12: UEFA Euro 2012

I have been playing FIFA games for past many years and having multiple teams in a single tournament was possible in every game. While starting any tournament where they allow the player to choose teams, one can choose any number of teams. One can select two teams and play matches for both. The only condition is to choose only one side when two user selected teams come against each other. In FIFA 12: UEFA Euro 2012, I wanted to do this same thing again, but this dlc doesn’t allow it as there is no such feature. I wanted to select one team from each group so that I can get knockout round of my choice. Has anyone else been disappointed due to lack of this feature?

Re: Lack of multiplayer tournament in FIFA 12: UEFA Euro 2012

Me and my four friends thought that this feature that is present in almost all the game of FIFA must also be present here. So we decided that together we will control sixteen teams and play the game. But as soon as the menu for team selection appeared, we would select one team and a small logo that denotes its selection would appear. After clicking on other team, the logo on the first team would go away and the recently selected team would be selected. This became frustrated until we realized that multiplayer feature in tournament has been eliminated by EA Sports.

Re: Lack of multiplayer tournament in FIFA 12: UEFA Euro 2012