Thread: Chemical Plant 2 lagging in Sonic Generations

Chemical Plant 2 lagging in Sonic Generations

There are some points in the chemical plants two which reasoning a huge performance hit on my computer, while all other stages work wholly smooth. It is all the time the similar points with one in exacting that causes a big trouble (editing with a screenshot in a minute). Does anybody else have this problem?

Re: Chemical Plant 2 lagging in Sonic Generations

Very slight fps drops in a couple of areas for me, otherwise it is perfect on my machine. The water pipe is probably where most noticeable for me, but it was not too serious. And at the same points for me too. I wonder if it's more of a problem loading rather than a graphics issue. I am not an expert in such things, however.

Same problem. Damn game works perfect for me in Green Hill Zone, but a couple of moments in the chemical plant where it drops to 10 fps or less. No matter if I turn off V-Sync and adjust the shadows and reflections to the floor, which barely makes a difference. Notice very slight delay, nothing that breaks the game for me, though. I have vsync.

I like the frame rate at the same points as your screenshots, plus some other areas. My frame rate usually stays around 60 years with occasional drops in the levels I've played so far (including chemical factory), but when it falls down to 30 (possibly less).

My Specs:
    Core i5 2500K (stock)
    GTX 460 1 GB (overclocked 800 MHz core/1600 MHz shader/1800 MHz Memory)
    8 GB G.Skill Ripjaws 1600 MHz 1.5 volt
    Auzentech X-Fi Forte

I know I'm not overheating because I've seen my temps computers for several months while playing quite a lot of games that I have and I all the time run MSI Afterburner overlap in the game so you can check the use of GPU / temps while playing. I think there might be a trouble with my computer, but I have been trying to figure out what could be several months without any results.