Thread: Solid-state drive vs SATA Drive

Solid-state drive vs SATA Drive

I suppose to upgrade my personal computer on next week I am having a good configuration. I just want to upgrade it as possible as I can. Currently I am having SATA drive in my Personal Computer and I am looking for a hard drive, a solid-state drive. I want know how this two are special in different ways. I have basic knowledge about those hard drive, but don’t know to go with which one, so if you having any information regarding this then please provide me.
    Last edited by Tamkinath; 23-09-2010 at 10:33 AM.

Re: Solid-state drive vs SATA Drive

The normal hard disk drives produce more heat than a Solid state drive. The normal hard drive used more heat and power because it enclose a motor and mechanical parts that consumes more energy where solid state drive not enclose any moving part in the solid state devices. Because of this it does not produce extra energy.

In the new Solid state drive you might not see any modify in frame rates, but good thing of it’s that is you will see more rapidly load times. It is an internal flash drive and grants drastically quicker read/write speed compare to SATA drive. If you have to use laptop then I advise you to go with Solid state drive only because of producing less heat.

When you have laptop then it can be good decision to have Solid State drive in your laptop instead of SATA drive. As compare to SATA drive Solid State drive is much expensive. For your personal computer SATA hard disk is very good. SATA hard drive is efficiently improve airflow and also very easy for tidiness, handling also it is bendable in your Personal Computer, because of its longer and thinner cables.