Thread: Carrer in computer Security

Carrer in computer Security

I am a Fresher Graduate and looking out for a career in Computer Security give me some information on this particular field i wanted to know whether there's a good scope in this career and what are the chances of a fresher to get into this computer security industry please help me in solving out my query.

Re: Carrer in computer Security

If u ask me i would say that computer security is the most fascinating fields in the market and there is a good growth in the market for the computer security because computers today have become a house hold name and also the threats regarding the security of the computers are also increasing so i would suggest you to stick with your choice and get a year experience in the IT sectors, till then you also brush up your knowledge regarding the security issues.

I would recommend you to select the computer security option because the career growth in this particular field is really good. You can expect a much better growth in your career as well as your salary and it is such a field that will never see the end of the day because computers are never going to end. There are many positions in the company for the security department they are systems administrator, Information System Security Officer, Information system Security Manager, Chief Information Security Officer as a fresher you cant get in easily you must have a experience for 1-2 years.