Thread: Sending HTML email in Microsoft Outlook

Sending HTML email in Microsoft Outlook

I am new to Microsoft Outlook, using it from last couple of weeks. Now as every one do, i also need to send a email newsletters with Microsoft Outlook to many of my clients and friends. But that needs to send HTML email that i have no idea how to do. Could you guys please help me out in this. Please make me know how can I send my email in html using Outlook Express ?

Re: Sending HTML email in Microsoft Outlook

The clickthrough rates are noticeably higher on HTML email. Analytics show that customers are less likely to unsubscribe from HTML email than their text counterparts. HTML which is the default format for Outlook is also the best format to use when you want to create messages that are similar to traditional documents, with various fonts, colors, and bullet lists. To send HTML emails properly, they need to be coded in a special format, called "multipart/alternative." That means you have both a clear-text and HTML e-mail in a message combining. Then, if a recipient's e-mail application can 't (or won' t) View HTML e-mail, is clear-text instead show. This is usually something a programmer has to supply your e-mail server types.

To send your email in html using Outlook Express, just go through this simple steps:-

• Using your favorite HTML web page creation program (Microsoft Front Page, Macromedia Dreamweaver, etc.), compose a web page which will actually become your e-mail message. Use colors, fonts, tables and even forms built into your web page message to create your e-mail.