TechArena Community

TechArena Community (http://forums.techarena.in/)
-   Vista Help (http://forums.techarena.in/vista-help/)
-   -   Call of Duty 2 MP (http://forums.techarena.in/vista-help/906905.htm)

Chad Estes 03-02-2008 04:16 AM

Call of Duty 2 MP
 
Okay, I have searched and searched CoD fan sites for answers to my problem
with little to now success. Problem is as follows.

Call Of Duty 2 - Single player works terrifically, however multiplayer
nevers gets off the ground. I'm disabling the desktop Composition and
running as admin. Still it crashes after the splash screen. Any ides or
suggestions? I have made sure that all drivers are up todate with the
exception of my HD Audio. The latest HD Audio driver doesn't install
properly and leaves me with no sound.


VRG Scotty 03-02-2008 04:22 AM

Re: Call of Duty 2 MP
 
Is it the realtek HD audio?

Frenchy 03-02-2008 11:52 AM

Re: Call of Duty 2 MP
 
It is either your Firewall (if you never get into a game of MP) or
Punkbuster (if it kicks you out of a game after 1 minute or less)

Search past posts here to get solutions. Certainly run in Win XP
compatibility and also tick the Administrator under the Icon Properties.

If you have Realtek sound, then you have to install the driver AT LEAST
TWICE, sometimes 3 times, before it removes the old one and puts the new
driver in

Chad Estes 03-02-2008 07:15 PM

Re: Call of Duty 2 MP
 
I guess I forgot to mention that I was running in Windows Xp SP2
Compatibilty mode. Does not matter. I did clearly state that the Single
player game works fine, however when launching a multiplayer game (separte
executables between single and multiplayer) the Spalsh screen shows, screen
goes black, and then I am back at my desktop. Task Manager shows not COD2MP
running. I have also searched the newsgroup but haven't seen an answer.
Because the game never launches, it is most assuredly not a PB or Firewall
issue.

As for my HD Audio problem I should have been more concise, The problem
describe in my first post only relates to the latest itteration of the HD
Audio Driver from Realtek, The Previous driver works fine for me.


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 03:30 PM.