Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: XP Dual Core USB MIDI driver problem

XP Dual Core USB MIDI driver problem

I make a Usb Midi class device that works on many different computers that are running on Windows XP and Macs running OSX, but it will not work on some users machines that are all Intel dual cores. I noticed only one discussion on the web with the same problem with Usb Midi class devices but there was no solution for this problem. Can anyone tell me how to get this to work with Intel dual cores? Thanks

Re: XP Dual Core USB MIDI driver problem

I'm also having this problem and have been searching for a solution for a while. Have you had any luck?

My laptop is an Acer Aspire 5670 Core Duo and my controller is an Alesis Photon X25.

I have this exact same problem!!!!! So glad I found this post, hope someone can really find an answer.

I have a Toshiba Laptop with Windows Media edition installed on it. It's
    the Satellite A105-S4134. I am a music teacher and I am trying to use a MIDI keyboard with my laptop but I can't seem to get it to function with my music composition software (Sybellius).

Here's what I did: I inserted my USB cable into my keyboard which has a USB port on it and then inserted it into my laptop. I then powered on the
    keyboard and Windows did it's typical "new device detected" deal. It then
    automatically installs the driver and calls it a "USB Audio Device." I'm not
    sure if that's right because it is a MIDI device... Anyway, after that the
    software program I use tells me that it does not detect any MIDI devices.
    I've looked over the softwares manuals, tutorial vidoes, everything, it is
    NOT the software program.

Here's what I'm thinking:
    a.) My sound card doesn't support MIDI input (I called Toshiba about this
    and they just did the typical, "lets see if your sound card is working..."
    >< I don't know how to tell if it does or not.