Thread: How to recover files of download folder

How to recover files of download folder

Hello, I'm new here and I have very little knowledge about computer stuff.

Recently, I accidentally moved a folder containing video files (C:\downloads) into C:\Drive.

After doing some research I'm now able to open that Drive folder. However, I can't open or move any files in that "download" folder anymore.

I manage to grab and drop the folder back into the original folder (C:\downloads\downloads) but none of the files can be opened.

So, is there any way to recover the files back to normal? I don't wanna waste 22gb of files just like that.Thank you

Re: How to recover files of download folder

First of all you will need to explain the same in more detail. What I can assume from your question that you have some 22gb of video files inside the Download folder which is not opening at all. Open the download folder and copy paste all files in some other place. What is the extension of those video files. Mention here. By the way VLC video player plays every kind of video format. You just need to do is right click > open with > vlc.

I'm using Haihaisoft Universal Player. When I'm trying to open another video files, by using touchpad on my laptop, I accidentally grab the original "download" folder into the "Drive" folder. Later, I moved back that "download" folder into the original "download folder".Now, all folder's font in the "download" folder turn to green.

When i open any of those video files, the media player opened but nothing happen. Most of the files are in .flv