Thread: Suggestion for iPhoto and events

Suggestion for iPhoto and events

I am very new to the iMac. I have scanned some of the photo so that I can have digital copies of the paper photos. After that I duplicated in the iPhoto and renamed that. Now what I want to put then in the suitable events but problem is that when I try with that then all those photos moves as a group. As I am new to iMac so I want to have some suggestion from you about iPhoto and events.

Re: Suggestion for iPhoto and events

I would like to tell you that all the photos in the iPhoto are organized as the events that are the time when incorporated into the digital file. I think that your photos are having incorrect time and that is the reason for this issue. Those scanned photos are having the scan time on them and not the time when actual photo was clicked.

iPhoto may seem self-evident and event basic and there is no better way to have organized our entire library by creating events that define and categorize each photo set. Doing so is easy, before you import the pictures just have to put a descriptive name in the bottom of the import options. Automatically create a new event and the photos will be added to it. Another even simpler option is to create a folder in the Finder with the name of the event and add to it all pictures. Once added then import the entire folder into iPhoto. The program will create an event with the same title of the folder.

It is better to define a set of generic label for a complete set, so that we will complete the event title. To do this we must select a set of pictures and click on the "i" button that accompanies each image or with the shortcut "cmd + i". Once this is done will access a menu from which to add a description to the set of photographs.