Thread: Any idea on making the fantasy style maps

Any idea on making the fantasy style maps

hi guys

I need a help here I am a writer and I write a fantasy Novels . now I need to make a fantasy style maps for one few of episode on my Novel , now I have some handmade Fantasy map but I was hoping to have a more professional looking maps like in the many game based on the pre historic period . can anyone here suggest me any software that can use to make them with no cost . I have looked everywhere but I am not able to make any break trough. I would be really glad if someone here helps me on this. Thanks in advance

Re: Any idea on making the fantasy style maps

Even me I also writes fantasy fiction. I've used Campaign Cartographer 3, a map creation tool for role playing games to create a few of maps for D&D. It is a extremely powerful bit of map making software.

I just use GIMP it a open source, free of cost software that's similar to the Photoshop for those illustrations. I'm in fact thinking to design one more for my next novel. So I recommend you to get that might help you

GIMP is in fact more commanding than Photoshop I think. It has a lot of extra buttons and knob. But one can’t ignore that Photoshop is still the best , I've trained on Photoshop and there are a lot of more help files, tutorials, etc accessible for Photoshop on the internet and, my industry has made Photoshop the program , I presume we only have to accept Adobe good for the Interwebs.

The best stuff regarding the GIMP is you can bring in .psd files into it, thus anytime I require assistance I just try to understand the help file in that regard. Plus, you now can't beat the price tag of $0.00 in contrast to Adobe's price