Thread: Which are the best Parallels vs. VMware on Macbook Pro?

Which are the best Parallels vs. VMware on Macbook Pro?

Hello friends, I have to use Internet Explorer with the ActiveX MLS (Multiple Listing System); I am a real estate agent. I just bought a new MacBook Pro with 4G memory. What would you say is the best option? This is really the only application you need to run smoothly, quickly and efficiently. What do you think is the best setup? I tried to cross; it did not work quite right. So please give some of the method or tell me that what you think about it and also which the best is. Thank you.

Re: Which are the best Parallels vs. VMware on Macbook Pro?

Well my friend you can search on the Google for the innumerable Parallels vs. Fusion and check for the reviews of them and you will have a proper idea for it and also you will be able to get the decision to get it.

As others have said, you can go to each site (as well as Oracle to try Virtual Box) and get a free trial for each of the products. I would recommend giving each a try and see what you like. I presently have licenses for VMware Fusion 3.1 and Parallels Desktop 6. I have also tried the Virtual Box in the past also. Each has its advantages and disadvantages, so be sure to give each a full workout during your trial period to ensure that you do everything you need. In the end, I still use Bootcamp to boot into native Windows for some things, and the rest tend to use Parallels. That is what seems to suit my needs better now, but I have still some minor issues with Parallels I have to work especially when I use it. Hope might get some help and also it will be useful to you.

I will suggest you to download the Parallels and Fusion both and tried for free on the system and see that which is good and also which is the best to use on the system; this is how you will get the idea.