Thread: Why don’t many people prefer using OpenOffice?

Why don’t many people prefer using OpenOffice?

I have been utilizing OpenOffice for a few years now and I don't perceive why more people don't utilize it. I haven't run into any great similarity issues with Office docs similar to a considerable measure of people gripe about. Moreover, whenever I organize my workstation, I actually need to reinstall OpenOffice; I don't should recollect any product keys or anything. Indeed, its unlimited, so might as well actually put on in the claim. So for crying out loud people utilize Open Office?

Re: Why don’t many people prefer using OpenOffice?

Actually, I don't utilize OpenOffice on account of it. (Its interface looks like it came straight from the 90s), doesn't have some of the headliners I like in MS Office and has crappy similarity. Everyone's mileage changes obviously, but with my use there were a mess of incompatibilities when I attempted OO. Likewise, your contention of "needing to recollect unit keys" is sort of displayed, its not love you need to reinstall Office expected and when you do, and its not that tricky to perused some letters and numbers from a paper.

I’m still on Ubuntu 10.10 so its still Openoffice. Anyway I pose the same issue about individuals purchasing windows OS rather than installing Linux, or Photoshop rather than Gimp, but as they express, you get what you pay for. Linux is excellent but it has its constraints frequently, same with Gimp. I conjecture its the same for Open/lLibre office and M$ office.

In a business environment there is no substitute for MS office the Automation, Exchange server, Outlook and so forth. Then there are join-ons love signature catching, and whatnot. Open Office actually cannot contend.