Thread: Getting Black Screen in VMware fusion 4.0.1

Getting Black Screen in VMware fusion 4.0.1

So I installed the German version of the fusion to test on my Mac Pro 10.6.8 (2 x 2.4 GHX Quad-Core Intel Xeon) and ran migrate your PC to move 64-bit Windows 7. After 13 hours, the data transferred and dismissed the final dialog to migrate your PC. Then I started to melt and get a black screen. In the library of virtual machine, I can see that the virtual machine is running, but no matter what I do, I cannot see anything in the "principal" of the emulator. The menu of fusion virtual machine tells me that you can re-install VMware Tools, so I think that the tools are installed correctly.

Re: Getting Black Screen in VMware fusion 4.0.1

I'm seeing the screen in black and in every virtual machine I have, counting the new I attempt to create. I am also a Mac Pro, running Lion os. I file a support ask for and have provide the information requested and am waiting to hear back.

What if 3D acceleration is disabled on the virtual machine? With VM off, go to the virtual machine -> Settings -> Display and accelerate 3D graphics set to off.

Nothing changes - the screen is still black. I don’t know what the actual problem is.

What happens if you force-exit Fusion from the dock, while the virtual machine is running. Reboot the merger?

You got me an hour too late - I downgraded to 3.1.3 so I could return to work. He was unable to make use of any of my VM 4.0.1.

I listened again and support the error rises to its software developers. If a solution does not arrive for a while, I'll have to ask for a refund. It is totally useless!

We have tried almost everything in the book to function as disabling 3D and nothing worked.

Two ATI Radeon HD 5770 is. I usually run four monitors, but tried to disconnect all but one and there was no difference. I have not tried to remove a graphics card though.