Thread: Create Custom Photo Sliders using Adobe Edge

Create Custom Photo Sliders using Adobe Edge

I have been looking for a good script/css/html5 application for the intention of creating a custom sliders/pages intended for my personal photography site. I actually dislike the excessively planned bells as well as whistles sliders you can compose on nearly all cookie cutter blog/website elsewhere there. I'm a photographer not a web developer. Currently I would like to be capable to float a essential extremely transparent animated navigation in excess of top, slider with keyboard controllable, resize images within browser window. Does the Adobe Edge capable to do this or should I need to look for something else?

Re: Create Custom Photo Sliders using Adobe Edge

When talking about the software manufacturer Adobe is usually pretty quick flash on the language: after all, this is one of the more controversial technologies of the company. While some point out that much of what can be done in Flash so with open standards is impossible to achieve so far, others see it as primarily a proprietary barrier to the development of truly independent of the Web - even this one, the last in the years had repeatedly faced with serious security problems.

As far as I know that image sliders can be generated using Javascript on your homepage no pictures, but can be provided with certain effects with the javascripts in this category images, which sometimes (not always ;-)) can be quite useful.

With Adobe Edge, the company that is bringing a development tool that is completely dedicated to creating web animations with open standards like HTML5, CSS3 and SVG. In the latest Developer Preview the concentration is still on the core tasks, but later to other HTML5 technologies, such as video and audio support but also support the Canvas element to be added