Thread: How to create and place Checkboxes and Textboxes control in MS excel

How to create and place Checkboxes and Textboxes control in MS excel

I am having the latest MS excel in my computer and that means MS excel 2010 and I want to create a user form I want to create two forms one is to enter the data and another is to select if it is added data and it is in another via a user form. I am keeping the MS excel as the backend and VBA as the front end But in this case I was not able to work on the MS excel I was not knowing that how to make the form and how to place and create Checkboxes and the Textboxes control in the MS excel or in VBA. Please help me in creating the Checkboxes and the Textboxes control. Thanking all in advanced

Re: How to create and place Checkboxes and Textboxes control in MS excel

I am a excel programmer and I am knowing that how to add and remove or how to place and create Checkboxes and the Textboxes control by using the VBA you have to first open the visual basic window and then click on the ActiveSheet.Shapes.AddFormControl and after that you have to do some measurements in the xlCheckBox, Left = Cells(1,1). And after that Left + 5, Top = Cells (1, 1) and after that Top, Width: =Cells (1,1). And after that the Column Width * 7, and the Height: =Cells (1, 1).Row Height. This will place and create Checkboxes and the Textboxes control in the MS excel or in VBA.

In this case think that you should avoid designing dynamically user forms. You have to first think and then analyze that what is needed and what you want before making the user forms. Firstly you have to design the user forms and then you have to make the user forms so that you will get the idea that where will the checkbox and the textbox will come in this place. Then you have to use the frames, tab strips, and multipage and then you have to make some of the elements visible and invisible. I hope that this will help you.