Thread: Difficult Chart Wizard in microsoft Excel 2007

Difficult Chart Wizard in microsoft Excel 2007

I am using HP laptop with windows 7 and I am use to do analysis task for my business work. I normally use the chart function in Microsoft excel 2007. Previously I was using Microsoft office 2003 and in that version chart function was very user friendly and I loved that. But 2007 I am finding difficulties in using the chart option. In chart option I am not able to edit the X axis. I want to know this thing works. Please reply me with proper solution. I am very new to office 2007.

Re: Difficult Chart Wizard in microsoft Excel 2007

I have read your post and I am totally agree with you that some of the functions in Microsoft excel was very user friendly in Microsoft excel 2003 which is bit difficult in the 2007 version. If you want to EDIT the X-axis in chart then you can edit this thing by double clicking on the X-axis. I am not sure about that as I am using MS office 2003 in my computer. But you can try this solution hopefully it will be helpful to you and you will be able to solve your issue.

If you are unable to edit the data of X axis in the chart option. Then I have one idea which you can try to solve your problem. If you want to change the data in X axis then first select the data by right clicking on the chart. After that under the legend entries select the data source. Now select the series which you want to change after that click on the edit. Now edit the series value. Try this idea after that you will not face any problem with your chart option in the excel.