Thread: Microsoft visual studio 2005 not running properly with windows 7

Microsoft visual studio 2005 not running properly with windows 7

From last one year I am using a Compaq Presario F739AU notebook, which is currently upgraded on windows 7 ultimate 32 bit. The system was running fine with all of its installed application along with the specified hardware devices. I am a college student, and for my project purpose I installed Microsoft Visual Studio 2005 in my system, but from the last morning it creating a problem whenever I tried to open a project with this interface. It flashes that the project is not valid, and along with directs me to close the program. I applied every tricks to resolve this issue, but nothing was helped me. Now I am willing to replace this with the related software, so is there anyone having any information on another related software post freely.

Re: Microsoft visual studio 2005 not running properly with windows 7

What type of trick you applied in your system to resolve this issue? I suggest you to apply the last process reload the visual studio. For that first of all remove the existing one and also remove the other files those are collaborating with this software and then reboot your system, now proceed for the fresh installation. I hope this will surely help you to overcome from the problem. Along with also like to suggest you that the database is properly configured with this application.