Thread: Need some help to install facetime on leopard

Need some help to install facetime on leopard

I have encompassed and got a friend tranquil working with Leopard 10.5 additional than he desires to install FaceTime. I be familiar by means of FaceTime requires 10.6.4 additional than I required to get your input on several hacks by means of the intention of might acquire it to run on 10.5. I am a noob hacker and customized the plist file within the app and set the OS smallest amount to 10.5 additional than it tranquil fails to run. Is there no matter which anybody else has endeavor by means of the intention of is worked. Be supposed to I be giving the impression of being in additional areas within the mpkg file or .app. The tribulations is by means of the intention of he endeavor to install SL twice and two times it failed on his brand innovative MacBook pro late 2009 edition.

Re: Need some help to install facetime on leopard

Here's what I am at present running on to get this to run. I XAR-ed the mpkg file and took a give the impression of being at the contents. Turns out there are a allocation script by means of the intention of runs a create certain for 10.6.4 previous to working with the install scripts. I went ahead and customized the distribution script and misrepresented it to create certain for at least 10.5. I repackaged the app and renamed it to FaceTime. I am going to have comprised my friend endeavor it out on his 10.5.8 machine and then report back results. If it runs, I determine to endeavor and post a download link (by means of a caveat of course by means of the intention of this might brick your apparatus so I am not responsible for anything.