Thread: How to hide sync issues folder

How to hide sync issues folder

I have a question about Outlook 2003. A user has a Exchange mailbox and an additional POP3 email account. Storage for the e-mail account is a local PST file. The emails were not run over the Exchange server as the host of this on a slow Connection is bound. Question: Can I hide the Exchange mailbox from the folder list or how to hide sync issues folder? The connection to the Exchange server is used exclusively to provide different public folders. The Exchange mailbox itself is unnecessary and confusing in the display. Is there anyone who can provide solution for the problem I am facing?

Re: How to hide sync issues folder

I am also facing similar kind of problem; I work as a system administrator in an Exchange 2003 and DC 2003 environment. The email client is Outlook 2003. It is here at my company a rather complex process which relates to receiving emails. The details are unimportant in this context, because of this, to my question. Is it possible to hide a sub-folder of a mailbox in front of the owner thereof, or to block? To clarify: User xyz a mailbox and create it as a subfolder test he then hide from themselves, or block is like. I cannot help workarounds regarding representation, etc., as an internal tool and therefore also access the User xyz must be logged in to their mailbox. Any related reply will be appreciated.