Thread: Downgrading eligibility of MS Office 2010

Downgrading eligibility of MS Office 2010

I have got a desktop system . I am studying in school right now, I spent mostly spent my time with playing the games and do not bother with the applications tool installed in it, but have a bit of knowledge about MS office tools.I know that the older version is upgraded with a newer one to increase the performance and increase the flexibility in our task with the new features . My brother installed MS Office 2010 few days back.However I wanted to know the downgrade rights of it ? Does anyone knows about it please comment.

Re: Downgrading eligibility of MS Office 2010

What you mean when you say by downgrade ? If you mean to degrade the office tool to it's previous version then it is possible. Most people mostly follow this step when their system do not support the newer version, you have said that your brother recently installed office 2010, if you think it is not functioning as intended at least less as compared to the previous version then you can uninstall it and reinstall the older version either 2003 or 2007 version. You have not mentioned what kind of desktop system do you have, otherwise would have told you whether the Office 2010 supports the system as well.