Thread: Software for producing Electrical Diagrams

Software for producing Electrical Diagrams

Hello friends, I am an engineering student and would want to develop Fire Alarm system design. From last few days, I am wondering about a software that is capable of producing Electrical diagrams on it own. I would want this software to run on linux operating system. The Windows standard, is of course, AutoCAD (Electrical), and I'm wondering if such a program exists for Linux, So can any one suggest me whether or not is there any software for it or any other solution on to make the things simple as possible.

Re: Software for producing Electrical Diagrams

Theses are some list of the software’s that you can use to develop the electrical diagrams. You can easily download this form the web.
    1 Schematic PorfiCAD
    2 Rimu Schematic
    3 ProSchematic
    4 AutoTraxedadiptrace
    5 AutoTraxeda
    6 AutoTraxlite
    7 Disk Doctors Linux Data Recovery
    8 LectriCalc PalmOS
    They all are very easy to download and use so go for it and enjoy.

Hey its true that there are many softwares that helps you to develop electrical diagram. Out of them Schematic is the one most beneficial and very easy to use apart from being user friendly it is very robust and integrated Schematic is a diagramming tool that allows you to combine text, pictures, shapes and connectors to create clear and informative diagrams that are very regular in engineering design. It has a very simple Graphical User Interface that allows user to help develop a very flexible diagram. One of Schematic's powerful drawing features is the way that connectors and sockets work. There is also a special object called widget that is integrated into this software. There are also libraries for DFD,ERD,Flowchart and many more.