Thread: Photoshop displays wrong colors when monitor is calibrated

Photoshop displays wrong colors when monitor is calibrated

I am a photographer and I have to calibrate my monitor with the problem with Belinea 102030W Blue Eye Pro. I got an ICC profile that I applied to my screen (Display Properties / Settings / Advanced / Color Management / Add). So far no problem, the problem is with Photoshop. How do I set the software to process my photos so reliable? Is it consistent or should I leave all the settings for Photoshop RGB or sRGB profiles? I just want to know that why Photoshop displays wrong colors when monitor is calibrated

Re: Photoshop displays wrong colors when monitor is calibrated

You have calibrated your screen and is perfect, it true colors. If you can calibrate your printer too, you'll be sure to draw what you see on the screen. For Photoshop, I suggest you opt for the RGB working space - ECI-RGB-V2 - downloadable from the site of the CIS download section. You'll find the profile in the party named "Working space profiles" For the CMYK ISO COATED COATED V2 and V2 Iso 300% it will be useful for conversion to commercial printing in photography but not I think they have printers that speak (or understand) the RGB (ask the printer or lab in case of doubt) and at worst, they make the conversions themselves according to the profiles of their printers.

Especially not to choose the profile created for your screen, it is only for your screen, nothing else. You need a printing profile, or via a calibration of your personal printer or through the creation of one (or) profile (s) via a custom provider of such services. I think you must take some good information on colorimetric, profiles and their uses. To test the format, you can view it with a destination profile to get an overview of the output on the device where the printing will be done. Either the printer profile for your printer profile is the lab where do you draw your pictures.