Thread: utorrent download location problem

utorrent download location problem

Hello,
    I am new to utorrent, I have recently started using it. I have a problem with utorrent, the issue is that when ever I can the location of the download, it again is downloaded to the original location that is the default location on the hard disk. How can I permanently set the location of the downloaded files in utorrent? Any help regarding this topic is appreciated. Thank you.

Re: utorrent download location problem

I installed uTorrent 1.8.2 and when I try to do a re-check a torrent, this command is dimmed, therefore not usable. Is this normal? And if not, how to solve the problem? In fact when I reseed a torrent that I can not do re-check, it tries to re-download the torrent when I try to share. For now, the only solution I have is to close and restart uTorrent => I lose all my connections with the torrents for download. And sometimes I have to wait to resume the download because the seeder is complete upload. Another quick question, when I finished a torrent, I wish I could move it to another directory. Apparently, utorrent can do it automatically, but the choice is limited to a predefined directory. Is it possible to move a torrent download in the directory of your choice so that I can make a personal rating? When I go to "advanced", I see "Set download location", but this command is also grayed => impossible to use. Can you please advice me some thing on this.

So not the most practical, but I found a way to organize my torrents.

1) In uTorrent : disable the automatic movement after downloading.
    Preferences / Directories / Move Completed downloads to: (uncheck)
    If not, each audit (re-check), will see that the download is complete and therefore carried elsewhere in the default folder ... What is turning around.

2) In uTorrent : Stopping the stream to move.

3) In Windows: Go to the directory where the files to move and move them into the appropriate directory.