Thread: How to create an Office Open XML files?

How to create an Office Open XML files?

Hello everyone,
    I have recently started working on the Office Open XML files. This is the new topic for me in Microsoft Office application. Now I want to know that how can I extend and customize the applications in Microsoft Office System. Since, you guys have helped me a lot, I thought to ask you this doubt.!! Please tell me how to create an Office Open XML files? Since, I am new to this topic, please provide the detailed information.!!

Re: Information about an Office Open XML files?

With the 2007 Microsoft Office system, introduction of new file formats has been made by Microsoft for Word, Excel and PowerPoint which are based on the specification file format Office Open XML. Office documents stored in this new format is structured within ZIP files called packages. Within a package, the content itself is stored in elements known as components. The components are generally stored internally as XML documents whose content is structured according to the published XML schemas.

Re: How to create an Office Open XML files?

First, you must create a new file package using Package Class WindowsBase shown by the assembly that is part of .NET Framework 3.0. Second, you must create one or more components within the package and write to them the content they need. In the case of a file .Docx simple, just create the component with a uniform resource identifier (URI) / word / document.xml and write WordprocessingML content in that component to create the Word document classic "Hello World". These are some basic steps for creating the Office Open XML files.