Thread: Manage different shut down services in Windows 7

Manage different shut down services in Windows 7

I had installed Windows 7 in my computer. I am new in Windows and does not know much about it. The interface and explorer looks very new to me. The problem is when I click on shutdown in Windows 7 it starts again after sometime. I am completely new in it. Does anyone tell me about the different options available in Windows 7 for shutting it down properly. It is a new system so I fear that some thing might be damaged.

Re: Manage different shut down services in Windows 7

You are having the problem that you cannot shut down the computer, but it is the simple and the easy thing to do. But you can do this in different way in Windows 7. You can select from this which is the best shut down option. You can see the shut down button on the right hand side at the bottom after you select the start button.

The first option is the shut down. If you want to shut down then you have to click on the shut down button. You do not have to open the other option for that. In the Windows 7 it try to shut down the system completely. This you can do any time in the day. You can do this at the end of the or after you had complete the work in your computer.

The next option in the Windows 7 to shut down the computer. The Restart. This restart button reboot your system. It is also called as the warm boot or soft boot. By this you can save all the information to your hard drive and it will turn off the computer for some time and then again it turn on. This is done most of the time when you get some problem at work. Restarts are often needed in troubleshooting scenarios.