Thread: A clock interrupt was not received on a secondary processor within

A clock interrupt was not received on a secondary processor within

I recently just built a PC with my friends (around March or April) and have had no real problems with the computer until I moved into my new place (after the computer was in storage for the summer). I am not very good with computers and while I have tried searching forums for people with similar problems, I do not fully understand all the computer lingo in order grasp what is really wrong. Basically, since I got my computer back and started playing games (the main reason I built it), the games have been freezing along and while sometimes its continually replaying the sound, other times it goes to a blue screen saying "A clock interrupt was not received..." I took a picture of it rather than me trying to explain something I don't understand. Anyways, its very frustrating and happens almost all the time now when I play games and even happened when I restarted my computer after it crashed. So here are the main components of my computer and if anyone could help, I would greatly appreciate it.

EVGA 512-P3-N802-AR GeForce 8800GT Superclocked 512MB 256-bit GDDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Supported Video Card

ASUS M2N32-SLI Deluxe Wireless Edition AM2 NVIDIA nForce 590 SLI MCP ATX AMD Motherboard

G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory

AMD Athlon 64 X2 6400+ Windsor 3.2GHz 2 x 1MB L2 Cache Socket AM2 125W Dual-Core Processor
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails img_0105-jpg  

What you want to be looking for is causes of a STOP error 0x101. It appears to be a processor (possibly GPU) error, not a Windows error. I see that one possible cause is an incompatibility between the Southbridge chip on your board and the AMD processor. Unfortunately the fix is replacement with another model.