Thread: Max Payne 3 Multiplayer error "Incompatible Data"

Max Payne 3 Multiplayer error "Incompatible Data"

I have started playing Max Payne 3 game on my XBOX 360 console and I am facing problem while playing game in Multiplayer mode. Many times I get error "Incompatible Data" while playing in Multiplayer.

I have opened system setting in my XBOX 360 and then selected “memory” from console setting. Next i opened device option of the hard drive and then cleared system cache from there. After clearing the system cache when I started playing Max Payne 3 game at that time I get same problem.

I am using Linksys WRT160N V3 router. I have also tried to solve this problem by re-downloading the game but result was same. Please help me out with this.

Re: Max Payne 3 Multiplayer error "Incompatible Data"

This problem might be occurred because any other player using incompatible NAT type. I will suggest you to test Xbox connection with the help of following steps open “System Settings” in your Xbox and then go to the “Network Settings” option. Now after that you have select “Test Xbox LIVE Connection”. Once test is over you have to choose info option and see which type of connection you have. If you see “moderate connection” or “strict NAT connection” type then you have to open your router setup page and then setup “open NAT” and after doing that you will not get any error while playing Max Payne 3 in Multiplayer.

If you don’t know about to set open NAT then I will help you with this. You have mentioned that you are using Linksys router and you below are the steps to setup open NAT for Linksys. You have to first open Linksys router configuration page and then select “application and gaming” option. Now enter “Xbox 360” in the application box, enter “80” in the start and end box.