Thread: Glitch in substitution and squad formation of FIFA 12: UEFA Euro 2012

Glitch in substitution and squad formation of FIFA 12: UEFA Euro 2012

I just started playing FIFA 12: UEFA Euro 2012 and I have played some single matches. After some single matches, I started to play online tournament. I had chosen my team as England. In the substitutes, I had Bent, Stewart Downing, Ashley Young, Theo Walcott and Ben Foster on bench. I started the match and after half time, I went into the menu to substitute player in my team. But there I noticed that substitutes that I had selected were no longer present. Instead he default substitutes were back again. Except Ben Foster other players were completely different from what were selected by me. I don’t know what happens, but in every game same problem occurs. Can someone tell me why it is happening?

Re: Glitch in substitution and squad formation of FIFA 12: UEFA Euro 2012

This is a known issue and all people are suffering from this problem. This problem doesn’t just limit itself only for any specific team or any other any specific user. This problem persists in for every team. You cannot use reserve players in online mode of FIFA 12: UEFA Euro 2012. This is actually a bug that is not solved or patched by the developers EA Sports. Some teams have more number of players in a specific posuiton rather than players from other positions. For Example, England team has more defenders than strikers and mid-fielders. So if in any case Steven Gerrard gets injured, then you will need to replace him with some defender. Also the online games of UEFA Euro 2012 don’t let user create custom formations, line-ups and tactics. If you set your own tactic or formation, then the game will not allow you to connect to another game. You need to use the default formations and tactics to play in multiplayer mode.

Re: Glitch in substitution and squad formation of FIFA 12: UEFA Euro 2012