Thread: Some multiplayer question about trine 2

Some multiplayer question about trine 2

I have preordered Trine 2 on steam and I am a newbie and I am having some question about the multiplayer game:
    • Firstly I want to know is that can we select the game in the co-op a server browsing system where it is list in order to join random people?
    • Or we have to enter the ip address of the one we want to join and who has purchased the game as well?
    • If I am playing multiplayer on steam with my friend then can I my other friend play from my computer using other controller like gamepad etc?

Re: Some multiplayer question about trine 2

I will like to help you here in short, when you will go online then you will find a server browser where all the games that you have purchased will be listed and here if you will have some of your friends who have also purchased the game then you will have a different bracket for the same so you will now just have to enter your friend ip address to whom you want to join on steam. There is no need to enter his ip address anywhere because steam does not use this functionality rather they have theirs.
    You can also play game in two player co-op from a single computer and you other friend can also join via internet and you other friend can connect other controller like keyboard/mice/ gamepad at the same time. Hope that was helpful.