Thread: Will Objects vanish when turn away in Saints Row: The Third

Will Objects vanish when turn away in Saints Row: The Third

I just started playing SR2 (PC), I think it's a pretty good game. My biggest complaint is huge scores of cars, objects and missing persons / disappears when the camera looks away briefly. As a kind of aggressive optimization. What really makes it difficult to escape the police is through traffic. No matter how fast you go, or to dodge, keep in your back. Then you realize everything that happens is that as soon as it is removed out of the screen and the road behind you is completely empty.

Re: Will Objects vanish when turn away in Saints Row: The Third

I cannot answer this, but this was one of my main complaints SR2. I always thought it would be great I still have my band in separate vehicles, except that their cars would disappear, along with any other animated object. Since this game uses a new engine, I guess it will be able to handle a much heavier burden. There was a review of some parts of Australia I think were not allowed to post reviews in accordance with v sing? I will post, but I do not want to be banned XD but mentioned that the problem with Mr. 2 and said it was fixed at 3 sr.

Not just does that SR. Most sandbox games are like him. I hate it while you are crossing a road. You look correct and see a car, look left, and after that while you see right again there is no signing that the car you saw. You would think that the games could have down pat a few things so it is more sensible. I would not imagine to shoot a car and then 30 minutes later see the similar car with bullet holes in it, but to see it go in a corner for a chat and it's gone, it drives me crazy. Especially if it is a rare car I want to steal.