Thread: Editing Option Files on Rugby Challenge

Editing Option Files on Rugby Challenge

First of all, I would like to congratulate the Sidhe team because they have made such an excellent game for us. Now, I want to discuss on editing on Rugby Challenge. I am a dedicated player of Pro Evolution Soccer games as regardless of not having licenses, they encompass the improved game play. In addition, the PES internet community cures the lack of licenses through making 'option files' as well as sharing them online. I want to ask that why it’s not possible for us to do the same for RC?

Re: Editing Option Files on Rugby Challenge

Hello friends, I am also very much determined on doing this. I am already making a lion’s squad in my mind. Hopefully we can then please up to date squad lists / leagues through no licenses as well as new players who break through between now and the subsequent rugby challenge.

Sorry…..but somebody kindly explains me that what is the option files that you are discussing about.

There are some of the console games which uses several save files for separating the options from the gamesaves. Like, PES is having the option and modified roster. Other than this the NHL is having the settings file which is known as the roster file which is kept separate from all the other files. So it will be really great if we have the roster save file for the Rugby Challenge as well.

An option file will be a file which somebody moves as of their PS3 towards a USB and after that onto a site where everybody be able to download it. It will hold kits, corrected names, player likenesses as well as some transfers. I visualize it would be simplified as well. They encompass them on Pro Evo therefore you can play through an up to date Premier League by kits as well as correct names with much more, in spite of the truth that they are not licensed within the game.