Thread: Should I go with stealth in Brink?

Should I go with stealth in Brink?

Well I have recently downloaded this game on my machine and the thing here is that I really want to know few things about the same. Now the best thing here is that I need to know that can I use stealth in the game and can this game become more than just mindless shooting and ducking? So can I get these things activated and one more thing is that can I play Co-op in offline mode. Plays help me in this one and give me proper information as I am a newbie towards this game.

Re: Should I go with stealth in Brink?

There's a "stealth class", the operative. He can disguise himself when he steals the outfit of a member of the other team. Only other operatives can spot disguised people. They are also able to hack certain objectives. Combine this class with a light body type which gives you faster movement and more options with the smart system and you can be pretty stealthy. In addition, operatives can do backstabs which are OHKO's if I remember correctly.

As for the mindless shooting and ducking. This game is Objective based. Every kill you do, helps the team in pushing forward and completing objectives. The defending team wins if they can prevent the attacking team from completing the main objectives. The attacking teams win only when they completed all main objectives. If your team consists of lone wolfs only, who are focused on killing, and then you'll lose without a doubt. However, there are four classes which all serve a purpose. Like they said earlier, read the compendium, it contains a lot of information.