Thread: Operation Flashpoint: Red River crashed on the first mission

Operation Flashpoint: Red River crashed on the first mission

Hi,
    I got this game recently. I was having no time to play but anyhow I had installed this before only. Last night when I try to run the game i loaded properly with all those cinematic and menu graphics. There was no issue at the time of loading of game. I started playing the first mission in the game. Anyhow this was the start and I failed in the mission. Then the game crashed suddenly. The entire system freezes with that ring cursor on the screen. Everything turned black for a while. I had run Task Manager to end the game process. This was really a awful situation which I was not expecting. Does anyone know why this might happen. Thanks.

Re: Operation Flashpoint: Red River crashed on the first mission

Do one thing, try to restart the entire game back again. Play the mission back and then check back. If you fail or even if you complete check that the game is saving your gameplay or not. The game saves the checkpoints last played and the game begins back from old place. If this is not working then you must re-install the game entirely back again. This time try to install the game in a different partition. Like in D. It can be due to less space, bad sector, or because of your any security application. Do all the needful and check back again.

Did your cpu is heating up when you play the game. For this run an cpu temp on your desktop. Play in window mode so that you can easily change to desktop and can see your cpu temperature. I think your processor is getting heated because of that the game crashed. Do you have graphic card also. If yes the surely keep an eye on both temperature. Might be possible due to lack of ventilation the game is crashed. Avoid heating of cpu if found. Provide thermal paste and a better cooling support to the processor.