Thread: Petville is getting Stale

Petville is getting Stale

I have been playing Petville for about a year. When I started playing it was fun, we were trading Valentines and decorating our houses and getting cute clothes. Now a year later there is no incentive to play; no goal to accumulate Valentines for a cool prize, the stuff to decorate your house is minimal, and I don't see any new clothing. It seems like Petville is the game that has just kinda been forgotten underneath the bed while all the new games are being showered with attention. Try to take things from 1st yard & put them in the new front yard & what do you get. Game freeze!! This is becoming beyond boring now! Have been playing since Sept of 2009 & it isn't fun anymore. Same old stuff! Have lost so many neighbors, I feel like my pet lives in a nuclear waste dump!

Re: Petville is getting Stale

I also don't like how Petville is all about building these fantasy buildings for the past 6 months or so. The outside part was fun, then the Tahiki was pretty good too, I liked the decorations. But then we just kept getting more and more of those fairy tale lands that we had to un-lock and then build just so you could pay cash for anything cool and then just have it sit there and look cool for a few days. There are far many bugs in the game but just wrote the things that i hated. Its just my opinion.

I miss the old Petville format, decorate your house, dress your pet, do little holiday missions and compete with your neighbors to see who gets the most Valentines. Now it seems like all I do is go feed my pet, and then get reminded that I should go to my Enchanted Kingdom because I am not done with it, and then leave. And if there is ever anything new in the store, it is some silly fantasy thing. One more little thing, the new way of decorating your house is messing up on me. It wont let me take things out of my storage and put them in my room. Anyone else have this problem?