Thread: Anyone play Mafia War 2 or Black Ops on iMac through BootCamp

Anyone play Mafia War 2 or Black Ops on iMac through BootCamp

According to the minimum necessities my PC will be able to play black ops with no trouble. However as I started playing the single player, it was sort of slow, not to talk about the multiplayer. Even by the lowest probable settings, it was still slow. I started looking on the internet after that and found out it had somewhat to do by means of boot camp not identifying my video card, However interchanging it by the mobility edition of my video card. (ATI 2600 Mobility Pro as a substitute of ATI 2600 Pro). My question now is: how can I acquire boot camp to identify the correct one?My system configuration:
    • iMac 20", 2008
    • Video card: ATI 2600 Pro
    • Processor: 2.66 GHZ
    • MacOSX Leopard
    • Windows 7 via bootcamp

Hopefully somebody can help me. Your suggestion would be appreciated.

Re: Anyone play Mafia War 2 or Black Ops on iMac through BootCamp

I will recommend you to try updating the driver. Any program running on a OS does not get as much resources as an operating system itself would, as a result in performance, it is inferior. And yes, boot camp is an emulation. Windows is thought to run as an operating system, not a boxed within program, furthermore it does not make use of nor start up the same as usual windows. Boot camp is a copy (in my view, inferior) of WINE, as well as WINE, in spite of its development by many coders, has not functioned flawlessly either.

Do not you people recognize that an apple built PC can support windows as well as not the other means around? That is since they have parts which windows do not make use of, and that factor into the money. So obviously the costs are high. As a result I will recommend you to look for a Black Ops Bootcamp or else WINE compatibility. After that i think you will not have this trouble.