Thread: Changing a game's audio

Changing a game's audio

I HAVE ONE QUESTION ABOUT MU GAME THAT IS IT POSSIBLE TO CHANGE ITS AUDIO? Means, I live in France but I do not understand French language and yesterday I purchased a new F.E.A.R game from market. I was in hurray so I did not check it for audio. When I came to my house, I found that it is fully in French language and it’s looking very cheap to me. I know that everything is possible on computer but I am new with this problem so I just need the solution if anybody knows about it? Otherwise I have to purchase one new CD for this game in English language. Is there any file which I can download from internet to turn this game in English Language? I have seen lots of Hollywood movies in dual audio system.

Re: Changing a game's audio

I never had such requirement in my life yet and I also do not have installed F.E.A.R game yet. But I know that it is possible to change the games audio file. You have to download English audio file on your computer (you can download it from internet or may be copy paste from another fear English game). After downloading this audio file you have to rename it as same as that French audio file has. Now just copy English audio file and overwrite French file with English audio in game folder. Now try to play game and you will get English sound.

Thanks for giving your time here to reply me. But I still confused that from where I will find this audio file? I have searched whole internet but I did not find anything there just they are providing me to buy online game in English. Nowhere I found that English audio file part. Is there any legal site which can provide me English audio file for game F.E.A.R.? Tell me another legal way to take this English file. Thanks in advance for your future reply.