Thread: Which tool is good to create a website for business profile

Which tool is good to create a website for business profile

I want a bit help to create a website which is based on only profile. There will be static pages like contact us, or company profile, etc. I had contacted a few developers who are saying to go with html. As it is simple to use. And there are many free templates for the same. It is also cheaper when it comes to development. I want a hassle free development. I am not a developer. But when there are any changes I want to make them on my own. This will also save a bit money as I dont have to pay to the developer. Is there a software to make sites.

Re: Which tool is good to create a website for business profile

It is good if you can learn html a bit. It is not complicated. HTML is considered as best and fast way of developing sites. Because it is easy and it works on many websites and portable devices. The only issue with html is that when you make changes you have to edit the entire page code. And for that you must know the coding stuff. Or else you will get stuck at some point. And then you have to pay to the developer to make things fine. So just go on w3schools and get familiar with html.

In your case the best thing you can do is learn WordPress. I do not think there is anything so easy. WordPress is fluid and fast. It works well and it is also very easy to use. This cms is simple and has the most easy to use settings. The good part here is that you can download various themes from the same. You can modify the pages whenever you want. You can create menus and add/remove widgets. That also with 0 development knowledge. While in HTML everything is manual. It is for those who are not going to do any changes in their life.