Thread: Things I should avoid while making a WordPress site

Things I should avoid while making a WordPress site

I am new to WordPress. I want to build my own site. This site will have a bit contact details, set of photos and constant news update. I had done a small testing on my pc through which I am able to understand how it works. Now I want some things through which I can make my site secure. I am looking for common mistakes which are done by beginners that makes a site vulnerable and also remedies to stop them. I found some plugins on the same. Will that be enough.

Re: Things I should avoid while making a WordPress site

Many people does not use a SEO plugin due to which the site appear after a long time in search engine. If you need that your site appear fast and remain on the top side of search then use a good seo plugin. Wordpress has tons of free plugins to use.

After making site many forget to make a XML sitemap. This makes search engines hard to find a site. Sometime when site is not indexed you can submit the sitemap and Google bots will crawl on the site. So here you can use a plugin go generate a site map and then it is forwarded to the search engine. And there is a ready to use plugin for that. You can settle a time frame to regenerate the xml so that more new pages can be indexed fast. This is very important. You must do this when you are done with making site. The second thing you have to do is boost up valuable keyword in the post. Do not overload, just add only required. Keywords will make your article rich in quality and you can get amazing output. You can go in the settings and modify the blog titles. Make them in the form post them so that it can be identified easily on the web.

Go ahead with the plugin. Just search on web how to secure wordpress and you will be able to find a tons of option about the same. Download and add any good plugin and done. You would be able to get the proper security on the same.