Thread: Not able to access emails after configuring them on Cloud Mail

Not able to access emails after configuring them on Cloud Mail

Can anyone help me to fix the issue which I am facing while issue Cloud Mail. I am unable to do anything in it. This is the first time I am configuring my account on the same. It was done by my friend and I thought this would work fine once done properly. But it is not working. I am unable to get any emails. I am completely new to it. Can anyone help me to get rid of this problem.

Re: Not able to access emails after configuring them on Cloud Mail

It can be due to some misconfiguration. You have to check the settings once again. You can download a manual from the official Apple site and get more information from the same. This manual has a complete process to identify cloud mail issues.

There can be a set of various issue with Cloud Mail which is possible to fix. All you have to do is follow some basic troubleshooting tips. That might be more than enough. Number of time you will be not able to access the system status page. So first you have to find what is the cause. You can try testing it in the different browser. Sometime mail access is affected by improper browser. You must check that the browser which you are using must support Cloud Mail. Second thing you have to do is checkout all the updates. Run new OS X updates and check back. Try updating the browser also. Some skipped update might be causing the problem. If the issue is limited to a browser then you can go ahead by clearing the browser cache. Cloud Mail works well on Safari 6 or higher. On lower it is not at all well. You must ensure that you are using the best web browser.

Most of the time it is a browser based issue. You just have to check that. When I get this kind of stuff I re-install the browser. And it goes well. I do not think update is actually causing the problem. Try to switch to a new browser and check back.