Thread: Norton conflicting with Firefox browser protect

Norton conflicting with Firefox browser protect

I am not an expert with computers nor do I understand any technical terms issues. Things I know about my system is with my own will. Recently got a new Firefox Browser Protect, I must say that this product is one of the best one that I have ever used. I never faced any issue or problem or had any related complains with the functioning of this product. I have this product already installed on my other mini laptop and as expected its working great and fine. Believing that it would work the same in my customized desktop computer I installed it into it. but then from past two days I have seen some kind of conflict between this product and Norton internet security 2012 which is installed in the same machine.

The problem is that whenever I check out my Norton internet security 2012 history file I have noticed that this internet security protects or you can say prevents the browser protect from trying to create a registry key. At every 10 to 15 seconds of interval of time the browser protect is trying to create the registry key and as usual Norton blocks it from doing so. I still don’t have any idea why Norton is doing so, why it is not allow browser protect to create the registry key. On my other machine I have both Norton and browser protect installed successfully and also I never faced any problem at the time when the browser protect tried to create the registry key but then why in this new system Norton is behaving so different and specially. I have already tried getting help from Browser protect official forum but seems like nobody is interested in even checking out my thread and providing me with some solution. I am here hoping that at least here I would get some help and I can get my problem resolved as soon as possible in a much safer manner.

Re: Norton conflicting with Firefox browser protect