Thread: Unable to move toolbars in Internet Explorer 9 with Toolbars Unlocked

Unable to move toolbars in Internet Explorer 9 with Toolbars Unlocked

as I just made an try with the windows 8 consumer preview to try something different and everything is quite well arranged and is systematic. As I am new to this one but according to the IE 9 help files, I should be able to move as well as resize the a variety of IE 9 toolbars by clicking along with dragging on the "command bar separator". However I was not able to work with this procedure. So can you suggest some means in which you are able to work this one.

Re: Unable to move toolbars in Internet Explorer 9 with Toolbars Unlocked

I have found from some sources that you need to make sure the Toolbars are Unlocked. place the cursor on the separator, and you will be able to get a dbl arrow <--> and hold the mouse button down and you will at present be able to pull the separator left to right or else vice versa and make an alteration of the amount of space being used by sliding.

as well, 'grabbing' atoolbar, in a alike way, you are able to then, basically, pick it up and then move its location or else can make some changes in its placement.

Hello guys, I would say in this case as If the Toolbars are Unlocked, you are able to resize the toolbars by means of the separator. But the left separator will not be able to drag. So you can try with this solution. Hope this helps.