Thread: Is it possible to make Opera search , selected text

Is it possible to make Opera search , selected text

hi

I am new in with this browser so I am still learning to use it and like to tell you that I am half way through it but at this moment I am stuck in something that I need your help in so the problem is that I need to know how can I make opera search to select the text like we do in the firefox and all . I used the Ctr+F(or Ctr+G)but that just open the empty search form without the selected text. So is there any one here can help me to find answer to this I would be really appreciate this

Thanks in advance

Re: Is it possible to make Opera search , selected text

Well there is one option that you can use like change the menu like assign them to the Crtl – f which is basically use for Find you can change it to the Find & Paste mouse selection , hope that works

That really looks interesting that method you have suggested but I doubt that it will work as you supposed it must be . in fact I tried it and it just finds the clipboard contents, not the selected text

Well it worked of me when I use it on the Linux however on windows it appeared to be work if I use the mouse gesture , I have seen this on Focus address field & Paste mouse selection . This command is useful as it don’t need the preceding copy command and do not use the clipboard at all. I think the only reason this wont work on the windows because this might be a bug in the opera.

Well suggest you to make a a mouse gesture or keyboard shortcut similar to Hotclick Search, 12 or just use the mouse button search that will help you I guess . I read it in some article that struck to me when I saw this topic hope this help