Thread: Internet explorer 9 on windows 7 is accessing my web-based email

Internet explorer 9 on windows 7 is accessing my web-based email

Hi, I had bought a new laptop last month so I don’t know much about it I’m having a minor issue whenever I’m clicking on the email address of an website which automatically launch a window live 2011. Does anyone help me out to setup this so that it gets open in different tab? I’m using windows 7 with an internet explorer 9 in it. Please guide me to how to do this as I’m new to it and don’t know much about it. Any help regarding this will be very much appreciated.

Re: Internet explorer 9 on windows 7 is accessing my web-based email

You can do this by right clicking on windows and then select open link in a new tab maybe this will help you out. I think so you should move to window live 2010 rather than using window live 2011as its new release and might be having an minor bug in it due to which your facing the problem. If you still persist with the similar sort of issue then try to use internet explorer 8 and if you still face the similar problem then search for it on the Microsoft site.

I don’t know much about it but If you talking about the homepage you just go to internet and then from there select the option and in the option you will get a homepage there you will see the type in sign. I think so there you will get a option to change the page so that you can open the window live 2011 as a replacement for the hotmail.com or try to do some other setting in the browser only it will surely going to help you a lot.