Thread: How to request contact details again in skype ?

How to request contact details again in skype ?

I am new to Skype and have started adding my school and college friends in this, but by vision of oversight I appealed for the contact information of a Skype-user.and then I choose the alternative of Do not show your contact details with this person. Which is indeed a common feature on many messengers’ including yahoo and over that the opposite user also agreed upon this and he made so know when ever I come online and see the online-status of him, but he cannot see my online-status. Any help on how to resolve this would be great .

Re: How to request contact details again in skype ?

I think you should try removing him from the list and then again tell him to add you again and then ask him to request you again. I think that should be able to solve your problem and I guess for the same reason there are many user‘s who still cannot see this I think that ‘s a more complicated issue which even the Skype developer haven ‘t figured it out . So just try that and then post back if that solves your problem.

I attempt to eradicate him from my list and to appeal the contact information another time, but in that case, the Skype-user is robotically added to my list. I be able to see him, but he cannot witness me. If he removes me and necessities the speak to details from me once more, my Skype-user is also supplementary to his list automatically and I even got a step further by trying too to block him, and then eliminate him and adjoin him, although no result was observed.