Thread: Mozilla Firefox 4 takes maximum CPU usage with Goldfish

Mozilla Firefox 4 takes maximum CPU usage with Goldfish

I am a college student, and after complete, my 12th std exam, I purchased a Dell latitude laptop, which is running with windows 7 OS. Installed Mozilla Firefox after release the latest 4th version. But with this web browser latest version I am facing a problem, it loads very slowly basically when I played the facebook's Goldfish game in the firefox browser. can’t understand why this is occurring with this new version, though after encountered the problem I searched on eth process tab, and found there is process running with eth highest CPU usage, named as container.exe, if I stop the process execution the browser closes. What to do now? Suggest any trick to resolve this issue.

Re: Mozilla Firefox 4 takes maximum CPU usage with Goldfish

I think this is a virus file, which comes from any one of the plug-ins those are installed in the browser, and this is collaborating with the file of browser. So as per my option I think you need to scan our system with the antivirus program, along with also be sure that program is updated. By this the infected file will surely detected and then you will be able to remove that one from your system. I think it will help you.

Yes this is collaborating file of the plug in, might be from the adobe flash player, though this is not a serious issue with the browser, but this can be happened with the browsing experience also. I would like to recommend you to disable the all of the plug-ins for the confirmation whether this is occurring or the plug-in or not. open tool menu option, under that open Add-ons , under that select each and every extensions and add-ons from that window and disable them, I hope this will help you to figure out the problem.