Thread: I am new to Google Analytics

I am new to Google Analytics

I am quiet interested in of tne interesting service provided by Google. This also refers to the intelligence of behavior of visitors coming on a site. So you can get the bounce rate also. Before what I use to do is use alexa for getting basic information on the site traffic and my visitors. But now going one step more further I want some help to understand Google Analytics. How this tool works and what we can do more in this. Right now I am also not able to fully understand the bounce rate thing. I believe that Google Analytics can provide me much better information what I am getting right now. This will help me to play with my content and get information how can I attract more users to my website.

Re: I am new to Google Analytics

Bounce rate my site is actually very low - 1.97%. This is the number of visitors move back from your website. Usually, web-masters say that they have figure out this and they are working on reducing the same. If you look at the statistics of your keywords that you are using right now then you will see that what a visitor views more. This will let you to understand his behavior on your site and you can put the most intact keywords on your site. The consequence of bounce rate effects the overall quality of your website. If the same is higher then your site quality goes more below. According to Google, a good site must be able to hold a visitor for some time.