Thread: Is Google following twitter links

Is Google following twitter links

I have noticed that the twitter has shortened its URLs which redirects to the website. I want to know that is google still tracking the websites that has such kind of new URLs. And are these links are again getting indexed by the google as a tiny url or not. Does anybody has any idea about this? I am new to the SEO so don't much knowledge about it.

Re: Is Google following twitter links

The links on Twitter are nofollow, right, Twitter is still far from SEO point of view as a useless, good SEOs have long used the Twitter really is a traffic bearer. Links in tweets are good with me about 2 - 3% clicked on the follower, which are per 10,000 followers 200-300 visitors, I think that alone can something. The Tweets themselves geindext also, as mentioned, has subjected perfectly correct, and found that even with Google.

Google URL Shortener is the name of a new service from Google that has just opened its doors. But why Google is launching a similar service while there are hundreds? Let us first of all the arguments put forward by Google:

• Stable: Excellent uptime, highly resistant to load thanks to its powerful data centers.
    • Secure: Protects users from phishing and malware
    • Fast: It is a service Google ...

For these 3 points, we believe Google can push the voice but thought a more strategic level. Why launch such a service? What's the point? The rise of shorteners The URL is undeniable led by services like bit.ly tynyurl.com and widely used on micro-blogging services like Twitter. I always regarded these services as very risky for Google and I was sure they would react. Besides, I had a ticket in the lead on this new phenomenon and risks for SEO, webmasters and Google.