Thread: Opera vs Apple Safari

Opera vs Apple Safari

Hello friends, I am very new in this technological world. And having a basic idea about the Internet browsers though I am not familiar with all the browsers, so i would like to gain some knowledge regarding two browsers one is "Opera" and other one is "Apple Safari". So, any one can give me some important features/comparisons between the above two mentioned Internet browsers......

Re: Opera vs Apple Safari

I am having some basic theoretical information of above mentioned two browsers. so, i would like to share my experience with you.
    Opera is a Internet/web browser which is developed by "Opera Software" which is first introduced in "Italy" at the end of the 16th century(Mostly 1597) and soon spread into the rest places of Europe. Opera available in the market free of cost for both the computer and mobile Internet(known as "Opera Mini") browsing.Opera having common-features for accessing your Internet like access web sites, sending and receiving e-mail ,downloading, chatting etc. Different computer operating systems supports Opera(like xp,vista,linux,Mac OS x),in different mobiles dives are also support Opera like(like windows mobile,BlackBerry,iPhone,any java script enable devices etc).
    "safari" is an another web browser which introduced by "Apple" with an part of Mac OS X operating system. This browser introduced first in 7th January 2003,which supports only Mac OS X operating system. Later another version version of Safari released on 11th June 2007 for other windows operating system. This browser is also having the features as like Opera.
    Both the browsers are available in different versions with a free download facility.