Thread: Does Google Chrome spy on users?

Does Google Chrome spy on users?

Hello, I am relatively new to computers and hence do not know much about Internet. Recently I got an Internet communication for my computer. Since then I have been using Internet Explorer to browse Internet from my computer. I find Internet Explorer very slow and hence I downloaded Google Chrome on my computer and installed it but I am reluctant to use it as I heard it spies on the users. Is it true that Google Chrome spies on users ? and if it is true then which browser to use other than Google Chrome? Please share some valuable information about this issue. The computer which I am using is having Windows XP operating system. Thanks in Advance.

Re: Does Google Chrome spy on users?

There are many browser which are available for surfing the Internet. Apart from Google Chrome there are many browsers like Mozilla Firefox, Safari, Opera etc which can be downloaded and used. All the browsers have more or less same features and hence there should not be any problems in using any of the browsers for surfing. I would personally suggest you to use Mozilla firefox as it provides lots of addons which can be customized according to the preferences of the user.

All the activities on the Internet are monitored by Google and other search engines. The automatic programs of different search engines are continuously monitoring the traffic and its behavior on various websites. This is done by the search engines to make sure that the user gets all the relevant results for the searches that he makes in the search bar. The monitoring activities which are carried out by the search engines help them improve the quality of service which it provides to the user.